top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarc Wainwright

EITE update/demonstration. It's been a while!









So I'm reactivating my blog posts, as I found video editing too tiresome and I'm now working on my game a lot more frequently in the past couple of months. Above is a quick video look at some of the progress I've made (although it isn't all of it). As of right now the systems that I have working (in the beginning stages of and/or prototype completion) are: - Turn-based Combat.

- Branching Dialogue trees. - Inventory (picking up and dropping).

- Quest System.

- Journaling System.

- Hotbar assignment of items.

- Magic System.

- Trading (buying and selling). - Skills (with skillchecks).

- Attributes.

- Character Stats.

As you can see, that's quite a lot of progress and there's even more to make, I have plans for a few more systems and tweaks to the current ones. I've also been engaging with more worldbuilding/writing literature, most recently Cambellls "the hero of a thousand faces", which has yielded great insights into mythology and character archtypes. It has given me a wealth of ideas and frameworks to use in the narrative going forward.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EITE Journal 5#

After last week I focused my efforts on multiple fronts. I focused on world-building, code commenting/cleaning up and optimization and finally, I worked to add functionality that would allow for quest

EITE Journal 4#

Coming off the heels of next week I've started working on a prototype Quest System! This has been the most exciting part for me so far. I want to make my quest system something challenging that actua

bottom of page